Skinny Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

I seriously cannot get enough of these dark chocolate chip banana muffins! I had never cared to bake before but these are so simple and they come out so well every time I make them. Plus the fact that they are pretty good for you makes it even better.

Ingredients:

3 ripe bananas

1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1 tbsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1 tbsp almond milk- I use vanilla

1/4 cup honey

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

1 tbsp vanilla

1 tbsp olive oil

1 egg

1/2 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt

 

First pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees and spray a muffin tray with non-stick spray. Set the tray aside until the batter is ready to be added.

Add the bananas, yogurt, egg, honey, vanilla, oil, and milk to a blender and blend until it is a smooth and creamy consistency.

In a large mixing bowl add your flour, baking soda, and salt and mix together. Then add your wet ingredients from the blender into the dry ingredients in the large mixing bowl. Once you have that all mixed together go ahead and fold in your chocolate chips. Never hurts to add a few extra chocolate chips if you’d like! 😉

Add your completed muffin batter to the muffin tray and place in the center of the oven for 23-25 minutes. The old toothpick in the middle of the muffin will do the trick to see if they are done.

IMG_7562

 

I originally found this recipe from Pinterest. You can click HERE to see the original post from the lady who posted it. I don’t want to take credit of her recipe. I just wanted to share it because I love it so much!

If anyone ends up making these please let me know how you like them!

Leave a comment